C2E2 in Chicago March 18-20 - Who's going

This is the place to discuss the episodes of the Comic Book Page podcast, the Comic Book Page website or pretty much anything else of interest to the Comic Book Page community...

Moderator: JohnMayo

NDHorse
Contributor

C2E2 in Chicago March 18-20 - Who's going

Post by NDHorse »

Who is going to C2E2 in Chicago next weekend? I live in the Chicago suburbs, but this is my first time going. I will be there on Sunday with my kids all dressed up. Keep a look out for me (11th Doctor) and my kids (Hermione and Kylo Ren). I am really jazzed because I booked a photo session with Melissa Benoist (Supergirl). My kids and I love the show.
drew
Master Reviewer

Re: C2E2 in Chicago March 18-20 - Who's going

Post by drew »

NDHorse wrote:Who is going to C2E2 in Chicago next weekend? I live in the Chicago suburbs, but this is my first time going. I will be there on Sunday with my kids all dressed up. Keep a look out for me (11th Doctor) and my kids (Hermione and Kylo Ren). I am really jazzed because I booked a photo session with Melissa Benoist (Supergirl). My kids and I love the show.
im just gonna be there on Saturday - dressed as an old fat white guy :)
Comics For Fun and Profit(also available on iTunes and Stitcher)
JohnMayo
Host/Owner

Post by JohnMayo »

I will be there all three days. I'll be dressed as a podcaster. Typically I wear a DC t shirt one day, a Marvel one the next and some other shirt on the last day, often a Power Rangers t-shirt. Given I am meeting people at the Marvel booth, I might go with a Captain Marvel theme for my DC t-shirt. That way it is DC but it is also Marvel... :wink:

My game plan at the moment looks something like this:

Friday
-Noon: Meet up with Eric Helwig at Marvel booth
- 1:30pm-2:30pm: Room S503: 3D Tips and Tricks For Comics With Brian Haberlin
- 3:00pm-4:00pm: Room S405b: Demystifying Digital Collections – Current trends and challenges of digital graphic novel collections